skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Food and service was very good. Did not care much for the live music.
Food and service was very good. Did not care much for the live music.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 14, 2022
Very relaxing with good food and service.
Very relaxing with good food and service.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 13, 2022
Great food and service
Great food and service ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 12, 2022
Great server, very attentive, food was so delicious! Went for brunch on Sunday and I highly recommen
Great server, very attentive, food was so delicious! Went for brunch on Sunday and I highly recommend! Menu looks great for all meal and if what we had is any indication all of it is excellent.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2022
Sunday Brunch was fabulous! We've been for dinner often and the food is delicious. Great prices, too
Sunday Brunch was fabulous! We've been for dinner often and the food is delicious. Great prices, too!
KathleenL via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2022
Great service. Outdoor seating is fun for people watching. The food is really, really good. We have
Great service. Outdoor seating is fun for people watching. The food is really, really good. We have eaten here several times.
Wildcat via opentable.com - Apr 8, 2022
nice break from the typical SWFL Great shrimp and grits gumbo was good also.
nice break from the typical SWFL Great shrimp and grits gumbo was good also.
EatsWell via opentable.com - Apr 6, 2022
Service was good. food was excellent ! got a little noisy toward the end of our dinner. Singer was g
Service was good. food was excellent ! got a little noisy toward the end of our dinner. Singer was good but loud. expected more country music in a "southern" place.
Carol via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2022
Great place!!
Great place!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 3, 2022
Fantastic experience! I had only been here for dinner, but I think their brunch menu is my new favor
Fantastic experience! I had only been here for dinner, but I think their brunch menu is my new favorite. We had to order the Pecan Cornbread, it was so delicious, highly recommend, and big enough for a group to share. We ordered different styles of omelettes, the Nashville sliders, banana pancakes and everything tasted great. Our ser ... read more
Sophie via opentable.com - Apr 3, 2022
Had a wonderful meal and service. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable.
Had a wonderful meal and service. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable.
MoJo via opentable.com - Mar 29, 2022
Delicious good, great service!
Delicious good, great service!
AnneW via opentable.com - Mar 28, 2022
The food was delicious, I had the southern salad and added grilled chicken, the fried green tomatoes
The food was delicious, I had the southern salad and added grilled chicken, the fried green tomatoes were yummy ... read more
RuthC via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2022
Having had a great experience a week ago we where happy to return and they did not disappoint - deli
Having had a great experience a week ago we where happy to return and they did not disappoint - delicious, flavorable food, casual, lively atmosphere and comfortable ambience. Chris, our server, was spot on - attentive and friendly. Will definitely return.
KenC via opentable.com - Mar 26, 2022
Excellent food. Great service
Excellent food. Great service ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2022
New server we didn’t get our drinks for half an hour. But once we got our apps the food arrived fair
New server we didn’t get our drinks for half an hour. But once we got our apps the food arrived fairly quick. He just must have forgotten our drinks. Beer was warm probably served cold. The food was awesome 8/9 people loved there meals will go again.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2022
Very flavorable food, excellent cocktails, casual, comfortable ambience. Service a little spotty but
Very flavorable food, excellent cocktails, casual, comfortable ambience. Service a little spotty but attribute that to the fact that they cannot find enough help, as is the case with many restaurants. Would definitely return.
KenC via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2022
Good gluten free options. Christopher did a great job taking care of our party of 7
Good gluten free options. Christopher did a great job taking care of our party of 7 ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2022
Server was super nice. Food was excellent. Live music was a plus. And there's parking near by which
Server was super nice. Food was excellent. Live music was a plus. And there's parking near by which is amazing for dt Naples.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 18, 2022
A really enjoyable evening ! Highly recommend.
A really enjoyable evening ! Highly recommend.
GGGG via opentable.com - Mar 17, 2022
I love the food, especially their chicken and waffles! Best ever! Our waiters have always been very
I love the food, especially their chicken and waffles! Best ever! Our waiters have always been very attentive. One of our favorite places in Naples.
AngelaC via opentable.com - Mar 16, 2022
Host experience was very poor. Nice server but our appetizers came out about two minutes before our
Host experience was very poor. Nice server but our appetizers came out about two minutes before our entrees. It was ok not sure if I’ll go back ... read more
JesusH via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2022
Loved everything about it from the food to the service. Not a single complaint!
Loved everything about it from the food to the service. Not a single complaint!
goin4it via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2022
Dinner was a vacation date night with no kids. First, the food was excellent! Everything we had was
Dinner was a vacation date night with no kids. First, the food was excellent! Everything we had was well prepared, timely and delicious. In terms of understanding the overall dining experience, the place was very fragmented. Part southern comfort food, part seafood raw bar, part sports bar, part music venue (which was neither souther ... read more
JohnK via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2022
We had the fried chicken and it was great. Cooked to perfection. Cole slaw was the best with just en
We had the fried chicken and it was great. Cooked to perfection. Cole slaw was the best with just enough sweetness to want more! It was very noisy but very busy too. Will come when things quiet down in Naples (if they ever will). Our first time here and will return.
Joanie1 via opentable.com - Mar 11, 2022
Great creative cocktails, Jambalaya spring rolls so yummy, and a diverse menu for all !! Shrimp & Gr
Great creative cocktails, Jambalaya spring rolls so yummy, and a diverse menu for all !! Shrimp & Grits = so good ... read more
joycek via opentable.com - Mar 11, 2022
Great dining experience. Table for four outside, exceptional!
Great dining experience. Table for four outside, exceptional!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 10, 2022
Two couples for dinner. Meatloaf,Meatloaf, and grits, Tripletail fish and fried chicken dinner. All
Two couples for dinner. Meatloaf,Meatloaf, and grits, Tripletail fish and fried chicken dinner. All were very good. Service excellent. Karen wonderful waitress.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 10, 2022
We were on vacation in Naples staying in Bayfront hotel next door. Would definitely recommend and wi
We were on vacation in Naples staying in Bayfront hotel next door. Would definitely recommend and will return next time we are in Naples!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 8, 2022
Although we were early for our reservation and they were not open yet, the hostess was very kind and
Although we were early for our reservation and they were not open yet, the hostess was very kind and let us come in, sit, use the bathroom, order iced tea. I ordered the Chicken and Waffles. They were by far the best I’ve ever had! My husband ordered the Margherita pizza and he raved about it. Will definitely be back.
AngelaC via opentable.com - Mar 8, 2022
The food and service was excellent. The music provided made for a very nice ambiance, allowing us to
The food and service was excellent. The music provided made for a very nice ambiance, allowing us to chat with each other, yet enjoy the music.
allmant via opentable.com - Mar 7, 2022
Chicken dinner always a treat. Good service and nice location overlooking water.
Chicken dinner always a treat. Good service and nice location overlooking water.
JeanG via opentable.com - Mar 7, 2022
They need to update menus on web site and Open Table.
They need to update menus on web site and Open Table.
KerryB via opentable.com - Mar 7, 2022
Been here 4 times and like it- pecan cornbread is addicting. This night they had a very pleasant duo
Been here 4 times and like it- pecan cornbread is addicting. This night they had a very pleasant duo singing and it was a nice touch.
DonE via opentable.com - Mar 6, 2022
Our server, Christopher, was excellent. Our cocktails were well made and tasty. We really enjoyed th
Our server, Christopher, was excellent. Our cocktails were well made and tasty. We really enjoyed the wedge salad with fried green tomatoes and chicken & waffles. (I would ask next time for the sauce to be served on the side.) Our only complaint was that our entrees were served while we were still having our salad. Aside from that, i ... read more
CCTG via opentable.com - Mar 4, 2022
Food quality great. Service with a smile.
Food quality great. Service with a smile.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 4, 2022
Our waitress was amazing and the food was excellent.
Our waitress was amazing and the food was excellent.
Mlls via opentable.com - Mar 3, 2022
Love the family fried chicken dinner - great sides and even better value. Also do take out with it.
Love the family fried chicken dinner - great sides and even better value. Also do take out with it. This time we ate outside on a Friday night with music across the street and watched the sunset. I felt like I was on vacation and I live here.
JenniferA via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2022
After having had supper there we were hoping for the same at lunch (namely their fried chicken). Lun
After having had supper there we were hoping for the same at lunch (namely their fried chicken). Lunch was good enough (i had salad with chicken , friend had french toast). It is a nice environment!
PhilH via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2022
Solid and consistent place. I love the food and the people.
Solid and consistent place. I love the food and the people.
Davis via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2022
TJwas a great waiter. Very very busy.
TJwas a great waiter. Very very busy.
Eliza via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2022
Very nice waitress, large portion drinks, nice choice of menu options. Our food was served as ordere
Very nice waitress, large portion drinks, nice choice of menu options. Our food was served as ordered and came hot.
SilverIII via opentable.com - Feb 21, 2022
We came to hear Aura sing and she did an amazing show! Food was decent but service very slow. Server
We came to hear Aura sing and she did an amazing show! Food was decent but service very slow. Servers pleasant but overworked as there are staffing issues all ... read more
DebraB via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2022
Good was tasty and presented well.
Good was tasty and presented well.
WilliamM via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2022
First time visit. Made a reservation - i recommend that. We had Pecan cornbread , egg rolls and tend
First time visit. Made a reservation - i recommend that. We had Pecan cornbread , egg rolls and tenders for appetizers . ALL GOOD ! Meatloaf and greens were perfect ! I also recommend the seafood chowder .
susanb via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2022
Great food!
Great food!
Marylou via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2022
We ordered shrimp and grits, both of us. The food was excellent, the wait staff was courteous and pr
We ordered shrimp and grits, both of us. The food was excellent, the wait staff was courteous and prompt, even though there was a rather large function taking place in a private dining room off to the side, in which multiple serving staff were needed. Our waitress was very engaging, despite her saying the restaurant was short staffed ... read more
Inclinemike via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2022
The chicken was delicious we were only 2 and ordered the family combo 12 piece for only $1 more than
The chicken was delicious we were only 2 and ordered the family combo 12 piece for only $1 more than ordering 2 separate diners. Now have leftovers for tomorrow’s lunch.
CharleneF via opentable.com - Feb 16, 2022
Our food was excellent and the service provided by Kayla was excellent as well.
Our food was excellent and the service provided by Kayla was excellent as well.
allmant via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2022
Crab dip, spring rolls, and chicken dinner excellent. Chicken and waffles dry. Enjoyed and will retu
Crab dip, spring rolls, and chicken dinner excellent. Chicken and waffles dry. Enjoyed and will return ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2022
Great place. We love the atmosphere and the service. The fried chicken is amazing.
Great place. We love the atmosphere and the service. The fried chicken is amazing.
WillJ via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2022
Seated on time and food came quickly and hot. Emily our waitress was very good even though she was v
Seated on time and food came quickly and hot. Emily our waitress was very good even though she was very busy.
juditht via opentable.com - Feb 5, 2022
Met friends out for dinner. First time here. Food was good. Service was good. Live entertainment was
Met friends out for dinner. First time here. Food was good. Service was good. Live entertainment was a nice surprise. Would definitely go back.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 5, 2022
Have dined here in November 2021 and enjoyed our meal. Now some recent reviews have been negative on
Have dined here in November 2021 and enjoyed our meal. Now some recent reviews have been negative on service and food, so we were prepared for slower service etc. We had fast, great service with a new waitress and our meals were really good. Fried chicken dinner and chicken tender dinners. Prices are very reasonable. Even at around 6 ... read more
dinesout3809 via opentable.com - Feb 4, 2022
Third time eating here. All meals were great. Strongly recommend
Third time eating here. All meals were great. Strongly recommend ... read more
NancyK via opentable.com - Jan 30, 2022
We had two fried chicken dinners a poke and gumbo. All were delicious and the service was excellent.
We had two fried chicken dinners a poke and gumbo. All were delicious and the service was excellent. The music fit the southern kitchen. Very enjoyable experience. We will be back.
BarbaraN via opentable.com - Jan 29, 2022
I enjoy dining here . The food is good, it’s a nice atmosphere, have live musicians often and the co
I enjoy dining here . The food is good, it’s a nice atmosphere, have live musicians often and the cocktails are great. A little bummed they made some changes to the menu. I am a vegetarian and some of the items I used to get are no longer available that I enjoyed , i.e., cauliflower steak.
FeliciaF via opentable.com - Jan 28, 2022
The food was great! Fun spot.
The food was great! Fun spot.
LeeBW via opentable.com - Jan 19, 2022
Very nice place. A few folks found the food too spicy, but otherwise well presented and tasty with g
Very nice place. A few folks found the food too spicy, but otherwise well presented and tasty with good sized portions. Nice that tables were far apart. Would visit again.
BarbaraW via opentable.com - Jan 16, 2022
We made early reservations (5:00) and restaurant was not crowded. Service was great and food very go
We made early reservations (5:00) and restaurant was not crowded. Service was great and food very good. We had the shrimp and grits and it was an interesting twist on a traditional Southern dish. We also tried the pecan cornbread and it was delicious. We enjoyed our experience and will go back.
AliceW via opentable.com - Jan 15, 2022
Enjoyed speaking to one of the hostesses that formerly lived in NJ.
Enjoyed speaking to one of the hostesses that formerly lived in NJ.
AngelaL via opentable.com - Jan 15, 2022
Very creative menu. Pecan cornbread and bacon appetizers were fabulous. We ate outside…many tables a
Very creative menu. Pecan cornbread and bacon appetizers were fabulous. We ate outside…many tables available but need better lighting and heaters! Restaurant could benefit from better signage…hard to find at first.
Gcan53 via opentable.com - Jan 14, 2022
Great place!
Great place!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 1, 2022
We really enjoy eating there. Service was outstanding. Food was great. Nice atmosphere.one of our fa
We really enjoy eating there. Service was outstanding. Food was great. Nice atmosphere.one of our favorites.
ThomasL via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2021
Very hectic as expected because it was Christmas Eve, but staff handed it well. Nice selection on th
Very hectic as expected because it was Christmas Eve, but staff handed it well. Nice selection on the menu - some "heavy" Southern choices like meatloaf and mashed potatoes which my husband had and it was delicious and some lighter items like white pizza which was also very good. Very friendly staff ... read more
BarbaraS via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2021
Had a great time at southern style and Matty B was tremendous! Highly recommend it!
Had a great time at southern style and Matty B was tremendous! Highly recommend it!
Donuts via opentable.com - Dec 24, 2021
Great environment for a family celebration! Enjoyed the food and the live music!
Great environment for a family celebration! Enjoyed the food and the live music!
Cmmrealdeal via opentable.com - Dec 19, 2021
This is a terrific place. Excellent food, great service, and very competitive prices. Eat there! You
This is a terrific place. Excellent food, great service, and very competitive prices. Eat there! You'll be glad you did.
Family via opentable.com - Dec 19, 2021
Our first time. Food was very good. The "southern" menu items were better than we remember from our
Our first time. Food was very good. The "southern" menu items were better than we remember from our 11 years living in Georgia! The outdoor terrace area is nice. The best part of our whole visit was our server! Heather was so friendly and attentive and fun. We look forward to our next visit.
CouplefromGeorgia via opentable.com - Dec 12, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire