skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Superb service in a casual dining atmosphere with excellent cocktails and good southern cuisine.
Superb service in a casual dining atmosphere with excellent cocktails and good southern cuisine.
LloydG via opentable.com - Aug 18, 2021
We had great service and the food we had was awesome
We had great service and the food we had was awesome ... read more
MicheleJ via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2021
Food was good. We will be back!
Food was good. We will be back!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2021
The food was absolutely exceptional. We went to brunch for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed everyt
The food was absolutely exceptional. We went to brunch for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed everything we ate. My stepdad had the Shrimp and Grits which all of us agreed were the best we have ever had. My mom and I had the Key Largo Omelette which was pretty good but nothing memorable. My brother had the Chicken and Waffles which w ... read more
Kylie via opentable.com - Jul 25, 2021
Fried chicken dinner was very good
Fried chicken dinner was very good ... read more
AlanV via opentable.com - Jul 19, 2021
Good meal. Will return again. Thanks
Good meal. Will return again. Thanks ... read more
CraigM via opentable.com - Jul 12, 2021
Big fan…we have had most everything on the menu…love them all.
Big fan…we have had most everything on the menu…love them all.
Nick via opentable.com - Jul 11, 2021
Recently posted a review, however I have to again. We received an email about a live band, it was fa
Recently posted a review, however I have to again. We received an email about a live band, it was fantastic. The pasta Primavera was excellent, everything we ate was gourmet like food. And the venue for the band is fantastic. They dialed it down so you could have a conversation yet it was extremely enjoyable. Five piece rock band. No ... read more
JamesS via opentable.com - Jul 3, 2021
We went for dinner and music tonight and had a very enjoyable time. The food was great as always. Th
We went for dinner and music tonight and had a very enjoyable time. The food was great as always. The live music was also very excellent ... read more
allmant via opentable.com - Jul 3, 2021
New menu is amazing. Vegan and veggie options to go with the meats! Love it.
New menu is amazing. Vegan and veggie options to go with the meats! Love it.
JamesS via opentable.com - Jun 24, 2021
Our server, Karen, was extremely helpful in recommending dishes and able to answer any questions we
Our server, Karen, was extremely helpful in recommending dishes and able to answer any questions we had and also very pleasant!
AnnieM via opentable.com - Jun 23, 2021
First time we’ve ever been and not had cocktails. What a wonderful place to just go and eat as well.
First time we’ve ever been and not had cocktails. What a wonderful place to just go and eat as well. We had the pecan cornbread which is absolutely a perfect dessert dish, and the designer green tomatoes. Whoever thought caprese salad with green tomatoes would be so good? It’s insane. And the presentation is off the charts. Very crea ... read more
JamesS via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2021
What a fabulous breakfast spot! We were seated quickly at an outdoor table with water views. Our ser
What a fabulous breakfast spot! We were seated quickly at an outdoor table with water views. Our server Chris was excellent...prompt and friendly! The food was delicious (definitely try the chicken and waffles!) with generous portions. We look forward to coming back!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 13, 2021
Just the two of us for a normal night out. Had a reservation. We wanted to try the Thurs Rib special
Just the two of us for a normal night out. Had a reservation. We wanted to try the Thurs Rib special. Greeted and seated on arrival. Our waiter was Juan. He showed up immediately. He was most helpful and ‘on the mark’ all night. Normal drink order, drinks arrived and we ordered dinner. Loved the ribs and sides. Portions were generous ... read more
PittyPat via opentable.com - Jun 10, 2021
Have visited many times. Excellent food and creative menu. Ingredients are fresh. Peppers / sprout a
Have visited many times. Excellent food and creative menu. Ingredients are fresh. Peppers / sprout appetizer, ribs, pizza… take some home. Country music is the only downer for us, but it comes with the territory. Love it.
JamesS via opentable.com - Jun 10, 2021
Food was very good. Service was s little slow but not the fault of the extremely short staffed resta
Food was very good. Service was s little slow but not the fault of the extremely short staffed restaurant....would recommend ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 29, 2021
First time there. The menu was really special. All sounded exciting. Had ribs which did as advertise
First time there. The menu was really special. All sounded exciting. Had ribs which did as advertised fall off bone. Ate everyone. Will return.
Jack via opentable.com - May 27, 2021
The server was overwhelmed, which is completely understandable. We were ready to leave but was there
The server was overwhelmed, which is completely understandable. We were ready to leave but was there an extra 30 minutes just trying to pay.
NikkiF via opentable.com - May 23, 2021
Fantastic food, creative menu, exceptional service.
Fantastic food, creative menu, exceptional service.
PTorlando via opentable.com - May 23, 2021
We arrived in plenty of time. Six of us were served immediately with our drink orders. Though it was
We arrived in plenty of time. Six of us were served immediately with our drink orders. Though it was a Mother's Day Celebratory Lunch, the service by Sebastian R. was excellent!!! The other two couples was hoping to order from their regular menu however was okay in ordering from the brunch menu and they were quite pleased with what t ... read more
Hulamanu via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
We have eaten here for dinner, but this was our first time for brunch! The service, the food, everyt
We have eaten here for dinner, but this was our first time for brunch! The service, the food, everything was perfect! I couldn’t ask for anything more! Thank you for making this a fabulous Mother’s Day!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Went for breakfast. Good size omelet and egg dish. Bloody msry good. They had no breakfast tea or en
Went for breakfast. Good size omelet and egg dish. Bloody msry good. They had no breakfast tea or enough umbrella for their outside seating. Good location ... read more
Fondo via opentable.com - May 1, 2021
Great meal and service. Restaurant is in an upscale area near the down town water with great ambianc
Great meal and service. Restaurant is in an upscale area near the down town water with great ambiance. Margarita pizza and gumbo were wonderful.
MAWSWFlorida via opentable.com - Apr 24, 2021
We brought friends there who had never been before. We all ordered the chicken dinner and everyone l
We brought friends there who had never been before. We all ordered the chicken dinner and everyone loved it. The service was great as well.
Denny via opentable.com - Apr 23, 2021
The food, drinks and service were all excellent. The all you can eat ribs were a great value.
The food, drinks and service were all excellent. The all you can eat ribs were a great value.
allmant via opentable.com - Apr 22, 2021
The food is very good, I had the eggs stuffed with seafood, good Bloody Marys. Server was very good
The food is very good, I had the eggs stuffed with seafood, good Bloody Marys. Server was very good and kept on checking on us. The kitchen was a little slow. We will be back ... read more
Mikes via opentable.com - Apr 18, 2021
The nighttime ambiance was peaceful. It was a calm night with beautiful weather. We sat outside and
The nighttime ambiance was peaceful. It was a calm night with beautiful weather. We sat outside and could see the bay. My husbands chicken was dry, but my chicken was moist and cooked well.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 13, 2021
Fun casual place!
Fun casual place!
SandraW via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2021
Great service, fun cocktails and delish food! We will definitely be back!
Great service, fun cocktails and delish food! We will definitely be back!
TonyaLee via opentable.com - Apr 2, 2021
Jack, our waiter, was fantastic! We got in right away and we had a view of the water which was beaut
Jack, our waiter, was fantastic! We got in right away and we had a view of the water which was beautiful! This place was delicious and extremely accommodating.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 2, 2021
Seafood soup best in town!!!!!
Seafood soup best in town!!!!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 30, 2021
Food was excellent the only thing better was our server Payton.
Food was excellent the only thing better was our server Payton.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 23, 2021
Food was excellent , server knowledge of food could have been slightly better, but overall it was ve
Food was excellent , server knowledge of food could have been slightly better, but overall it was very good ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 11, 2021
A refreshing change of pace, Southern Style harkens back to real old-fashioned Southern family food.
A refreshing change of pace, Southern Style harkens back to real old-fashioned Southern family food. We started with happy hour wines and the pecan cornbread which was amazingly good. The cornbread could be an appetizer, main course accompaniment or a dessert. Crunchy pecans and lots of maple syrup in a little cast iron skillet. Yum.
NaplesNana via opentable.com - Mar 6, 2021
They did not disappoint, very flavorful. The Jambalaya spring rolls are a must.
They did not disappoint, very flavorful. The Jambalaya spring rolls are a must.
CdMere via opentable.com - Feb 27, 2021
I always bring my visitors here. At our table had pizza, friend chicken and chicken and waffles. Eve
I always bring my visitors here. At our table had pizza, friend chicken and chicken and waffles. Everyone loved their email. Mike is always an attentive server too!
MrsDwC via opentable.com - Feb 27, 2021
Great nite, great food
Great nite, great food ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 27, 2021
One of my new favorite places to dine!
One of my new favorite places to dine!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2021
This was the first time I had all you can eat Fried Chicken dinner. Outstanding!
This was the first time I had all you can eat Fried Chicken dinner. Outstanding!
allmant via opentable.com - Feb 3, 2021
I had a date with my husband and it was a lovely dinner experience!
I had a date with my husband and it was a lovely dinner experience!
MaryannR via opentable.com - Jan 27, 2021
Been several times...food is always consistent and good. Our server Hannah was very attentive and pe
Been several times...food is always consistent and good. Our server Hannah was very attentive and personable!
MrsDwC via opentable.com - Jan 24, 2021
Chicken and waffles were great. Only compliant - it was too much to finish!
Chicken and waffles were great. Only compliant - it was too much to finish!
PatrickK via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
I was really looking forward to a real southern dinner, with fried chicken, mashed potatoes and grav
I was really looking forward to a real southern dinner, with fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy. Chicken was okay-nothing special, mashed potatoes were okay, too, although they weren’t “pure,” they had some flavoring in them. Gravy was disgusting. Thin and not white gravy. My husband liked his shrimp and grits. Onion rings were ... read more
Skeeter via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
Great food at a reasonable price along with very friendly service. Will definitely return next time
Great food at a reasonable price along with very friendly service. Will definitely return next time we’re in town.
DavidH via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
This is my favorite place to go for fried chicken. Batter is great and crispy.
This is my favorite place to go for fried chicken. Batter is great and crispy.
PatC via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
Fun place, great food ... read more
markB via opentable.com - Jan 16, 2021
Let's start with the slight negative. We preferred sitting outside, but, much to our dismay, the temperature was cool and SSKC did not have propane for the outdoor heaters. So we sat inside, instead. We were sufficiently distanced and all, so we were comfortable. Ok. the inside is beautiful, warm, inviting and fun. We loved it. O ... read more
Excellent via opentable.com - Jan 15, 2021
Fun place, great food
Fun place, great food ... read more
markB via opentable.com - Jan 15, 2021
The most friendly staff in that part of town. They couldn’t do enough to make our dinner there an enjoyable experience. Thank you!
MaryannR via opentable.com - Jan 8, 2021
First time trying this restaurant and was very pleased!! The help was all wearing mask, which I appreciated. The inside has a very warm and welcoming feeling. The food was all great and I am looking forward to going back!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 5, 2021
First time trying this restaurant and was very pleased!! The help was all wearing mask, which I appr
First time trying this restaurant and was very pleased!! The help was all wearing mask, which I appreciated. The inside has a very warm and welcoming feeling. The food was all great and I am looking forward to going back!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 5, 2021
Great food and excellent service. We will be back l ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 1, 2021
The service was excellent! We had Hannah as our server. She was so nice and tentative. Excellent food and limited menu for New Years Eve.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2020
New Years Eve ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2020
The food and service at Southern Style was great, as always.
allmant via opentable.com - Dec 28, 2020
The Christmas dinner was lovely. 3 courses with free champagne. I choose the prime rib with brussel sprouts and mashed potatoes. The prime rib was flavorful and perfectly cooked. The service was great and everyone was very friendly.
SusanM via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2020
We anticipated ordering off the menu. It looked interesting. However, when we arrived it was a pre-fix menu. We understood being that it was Christmas. We each ordered the prime rib. It was excellent. The server was apparently new. She tried and was adequate. Being that it was a cool day, they should not have had the front do ... read more
AllenB via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2020
We anticipated ordering off the menu. It looked interesting. However, when we arrived it was a pre-f
We anticipated ordering off the menu. It looked interesting. However, when we arrived it was a pre-fix menu. We understood being that it was Christmas. We each ordered the prime rib. It was excellent. The server was apparently new. She tried and was adequate. Being that it was a cool day, they should not have had the front door open.
AllenB via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2020
The Christmas dinner was lovely. 3 courses with free champagne. I choose the prime rib with brussel
The Christmas dinner was lovely. 3 courses with free champagne. I choose the prime rib with brussel sprouts and mashed potatoes. The prime rib was flavorful and perfectly cooked. The service was great and everyone was very friendly.
SusanM via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2020
Great service and delicious food! Mike was a server.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 24, 2020
It was great!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 11, 2020
Everything was great, with the exception of the noise of the private jets taking off and flying right over top.
BlaineP via opentable.com - Nov 30, 2020
The service was friendly and prompt and the food was great. The pecan bread appetizer could double as a dessert. Either way I suggest you order even if it's just to bring home and have the next morning. Chicken and waffles was a good size portion and tasty, had a slight kick to it. The Endless Summer Salad was so good I didn't realiz ... read more
DavidC via opentable.com - Nov 28, 2020
Great service & food.
Shopper via opentable.com - Nov 22, 2020
awesome atmosphere, awesome service and awesome food. I did hear that they had..... get ready for this......... chicken fried 38oz Tomahawk Steak. yes you heard that right. Unfortunately that night they did not have any available but it did not deter me from having a great dinner and cocktails.
thegreencow via opentable.com - Nov 16, 2020
Party of 4 sat outside....Mike our server was very attentive and all 4 meals got rave reviews!
MrsDwC via opentable.com - Nov 10, 2020
Great value, tasty food, generous portions.
Candy via opentable.com - Nov 5, 2020
The fried chicken was delicious. My husband had the meatloaf and loved it. The mashed potatoes and the Mac and cheese were outrageous. We had a great dinner and would definitely go back for more.
PatC via opentable.com - Oct 29, 2020
Great,food, service and atmosphere ... read more
JohnS via opentable.com - Oct 11, 2020
Wonderful selection of options that will satisfy that desire for down-home southern food!
20852 via opentable.com - Oct 9, 2020
Great food, great service, but a bit noisy. The staff was responsive to our every need and the happy hour value was a pleasant surprise.
FrankieP via opentable.com - Oct 6, 2020
Great food, great service, but a bit noisy. The staff was responsive to our every need and the happy
Great food, great service, but a bit noisy. The staff was responsive to our every need and the happy hour value was a pleasant surprise.
FrankieP via opentable.com - Oct 6, 2020
Great service, wonderful food.
KarenL via opentable.com - Sep 11, 2020
Has to be one of the better new spots in Naples that my family has gone to in a very long time..
ChristinaF via opentable.com - Jun 13, 2020
I had the pecan cornbread and the meatloaf and they were both very flavorful and the meatloaf was tender. The smashed potatoes reminded me of homemade. The gravy was really nice. My server was great! She was attentive but not hovery. Oh and the pecan pie was very good.
SusanM via opentable.com - Jun 6, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire